Congratulations to Our 2016 Nautilus Award Winners!

Posted by – April 21, 2016
Categories: General

We are thrilled to share news of our four Nautilus Award winning books. Honorees are selected for their exceptional literary contributions to spiritual growth, conscious living, high-level wellness, green values, responsible leadership, and positive social change as well as to the worlds of art, creativity, and inspirational reading for children, teens, and young adults.

The Sacred Ego

Talking Story

Die Wise

Original Thinking


In addition to a gold medal in the category of social change, Jalaja Bonheim’s The Sacred Ego was also recognized as one of two Nautilus Grand Prize winners.

In the multicultural and indigenous category, Marie-Rose Phan-Lê’s Talking Story received the gold medal.

In recognition for his contribution to the genre of of death, dying, and grief, Stephen Jenkinson’s Die Wise was awarded the silver medal.

Glenn Aparicio Parry’s Original Thinking also received the silver medal, in the science and cosmology category.

This year’s award winners find themselves among good company, with previous award-winning authors such as Barbara Kingsolver, Marianne Williamson, Eckharte Tolle, His Holiness the Dalai Lama, as well as North Atlantic Books authors Andrew Harvey and Matthew Fox.

North Atlantic Books extends a hearty congratulations to all award winners!

Tags: Awards
About the Author

After graduating from UC Berkeley in 2007, Julia was delighted to find out that “professional book recommender” was a job. She has been working in marketing and publicity with independent Bay Area publishers ever since. She joined North Atlantic Books in 2014. She lives with her husband and two very nice cats in Oakland.