Yoga Nidra Lullaby

Yoga Nidra Lullaby

Author: Rina Deshpande

Select Format:

Buy from Our Retail Partners

Description

For readers of Good Night Yoga and I am Peace, a kids’ sleepy-time story for winding down, tuning in, and relaxing into better, deeper, and more restorative sleep.

Another day has come and gone / It’s time to say goodnight /The lemon sun begins to sink / The moon shines silver light
 
Breathe in a full delicious breath / And stretch your limbs out long / A quiet night of luscious sleep / Leaves mind and body strong

Beautifully illustrated with watercolor-style collage, Yoga Nidra Bedtime brings readers a mindful, rhyming story arc and series of progressive relaxation cues that help kids fall–and stay–asleep.
 
By first tuning into the sounds, sights, and smells of the outside world, then inviting readers to turn inward, author-illustrator Rina Deshpande draws on the yoga nidra practices she herself learned as a child, guiding kids to wind down, letting the day fall away and slipping into a deep, restorative sleep.
 
With each long breath in, each slow breath out, and every mindful attunement to outer surroundings and inner being, Yoga Nidra Bedtime is a dreamy invitation for kids to discover a haven of peace and calm–to relax and let go of the pressures and stresses of the day (kiddos have them too!).
 
The perfect introduction to yoga nidra for kids, Yoga Nidra Bedtime teaches readers that sleep is a practice that can be learned, and is a foundational building block for deeper sleep, mindful awareness, and lifelong practice. Yoga Nidra Bedtime includes a supplement that discusses the history of yoga nidra for readers who want to ground their practice within its origins and cultural context.

Additional information

Weight 1.25 lbs
Dimensions 0.000 × 0.000 × 0.000 in
Format

ebook, hardcover

Trim Size: 10 x 8
Page Count: 32
Release Date: 2022-10-18
ISBN
Hardcover 9781623176976
Ebook 9781623176983

Have Questions?

If you have questions about downloading or accessing digital files, please refer to our Tech Support page.

For general inquiries, please see our Customer Service page.

To request a review copy, please email publicity@northatlanticbooks.com.


North Atlantic Books may earn a commission on any sales generated via third-party referral links.

Back to Top